Tel: +41 79 179 58 11

Email: carmen@carmenlopez.co

www.carmenlopez.co

Carmen López Hernández

Lic. Phil. Psychologist

Master in Human Resources

Netstalerstrasse 25

8753 Mollis

Switzerland

© 2014-2019 by CARMEN LÓPEZ

Carmen López

Psychologin. Master in Human Resources.

 

One of the things that we humans protect most is the image we have of ourselves. When in a leadership position many people spend an enormous amount of energy not to lead, but to protect their image as an all-knowing and all-capable boss. For them, anyone who dares to question their competence becomes an enemy, at least for a while.

 

To a greater or lesser extent, we all commit this sin of pride. Think of the last time someone in the company criticized your performance. Think of the emotion it caused you. Did you feel gratitude and curiosity, or on the contrary anger, disappointment and fear?

 

We can all improve if we get feedback. Anonymous surveys of employees evaluating their bosses are not popular, but they are a fantastic tool if you want to be a better leader. 

 

Many large companies have this feedback system. In Google, for example, in their "Upward Feedback" survey, employees anonymously evaluate managers' skills as coaches, communicators, and goal-oriented guides. In small and medium sized companies, this system would improve your leadership ability.

 

Do you want to improve? Pride is the only thing that stands in your way.

ARE YOU READY TO HEAR THE TRUTH?

Tel: +41 79 179 58 11

Email: carmen@carmenlopez.co

www.carmenlopez.co

Carmen López Hernández

Lic. Phil. Psychologist

Master in Human Resources

Netstalerstrasse 25

8753 Mollis

Switzerland

© 2014-2019 by CARMEN LÓPEZ

Carmen López

Psychologist. Master in Human Resources.

Eines der Dinge, die wir Menschen am meisten schützen, ist das Bild, das wir von uns selbst haben. Viele Menschen in einer Führungsposition eine enorme Menge Energie aufwenden, um nicht zu führen, sondern um ihr Image als allwissender Chef zu schützen. Dann wird jeder, der es wagt, seine Kompetenz in Frage zu stellen, zum Feind, zumindest für eine Weile.

 

Mehr oder weniger stark begehen wir alle diese Sünden des Stolzes. Denken Sie an das letzte Mal, als jemand in der Firma Ihre Leistung kritisierte. Denken Sie an die Emotionen, die bei Ihnen ausgelöst wurden. Haben Sie Dankbarkeit und Neugierde gespürt, oder im Gegenteil Wut, Enttäuschung und Angst?

 

Wir alle können uns verbessern, wenn wir Feedback bekommen. Anonyme Umfragen unter Mitarbeitern, die ihre Chefs bewerten, sind nicht beliebt, aber sie sind ein fantastisches Werkzeug, wenn Sie ein besserer Leiter sein wollen. 

 

Viele große Unternehmen haben dieses Feedback-System. In Google zum Beispiel bewerten die Mitarbeiter in ihrer Umfrage "Upward Feedback" anonym die Fähigkeiten der Führungskräfte als Coaches, Kommunikatoren und zielorientierte Führer. In kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen würde dieses System Ihre Führungsfähigkeit verbessern.

 

Möchten Sie sich verbessern? Stolz ist das Einzigste, was Ihnen im Weg steht.

SIND SIE BEREIT, DIE WAHRHEIT ZU HÖREN?